other servers
home

MessageBroadcaster.net

I was recently contacted by someone who informed me that their computer had been infected with ClientMan, which was causing havoc with their IE browser.

Attempts to open their IE browser resulted in browser crashes and numerous popups appearing from messagebroadcaster.net. This malicious spyware appeared to be monitoring her surfing habits, as the popups were related in content to the type of sites she was attempting to access. When the IE browser didn't crash, attempts to visit other websites resulted in being redirected to the Odysseus Marketing website. One of the popups advertised SpyWiper (http://messagebroadcaster.net/wiper/sw1.htm?dummy=temp.php). This site also hawks HackerSmacker and TheShield through Nextaisle.com.

messagebroadcaster.net is owned by Odysseus Marketing (Walt Rine's company).

Registrant:
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, CA 90069-4507
US
Domain Name: MESSAGEBROADCASTER.NET
Administrative Contact:
Jones, Ed hostmaster@odysseusmarketing.com
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, CA 90069-4507
US
213-947-1271
Record expires on 04-Feb-2006.
Record created on 29-Sep-2003.
Database last updated on 11-Jan-2004 12:59:02 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM 216.251.32.100
NS2.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM 216.251.32.101
NS3.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM 64.29.144.65

Another popup this person received was for refer-a-website.com, which is also owned by Odysseus Marketing.

Registrant:
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, California 90069-4507
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: REFER-A-WEBSITE.COM
Created on: 07-Aug-03
Expires on: 07-Aug-05
Last Updated on: 28-Oct-03
Administrative Contact:
Jones, Ed hostmaster@odysseusmarketing.com
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, California 90069-4507
United States
2139471271 Fax -- 2139471271
Technical Contact:
Jones, Ed hostmaster@odysseusmarketing.com
Odysseus Marketing, Inc.
8721 Santa Monica Blvd
#409
Los Angeles, California 90069-4507
United States
2139471271 Fax -- 2139471271
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.SERVINT.COM
NS2.SERVINT.COM

This website will be updated regularly with any new developments. Anyone wishing to contact me for inquiries or to relate their experiences may do so at nomorespyware@yahoo.com.

other servers
home