other programs
home

MP3U and Kazanon

Stay away from MP3U.com. The site comes up in a "zendmedia" search and even though the browser URL will show MP3U.com, the actual tracking log will show a1.zendmedia.com, winantivirus.com, and vipfares.com. There is probably popups or some reaction from going to the site but I had my AxtiveX scripting turned off and didn't allow it to run when the site asked for permission. MP3U is a P2P file sharing program which probably comes with all kinds of complimentary bundled adware programs courtesy of zendmedia.

MP3U UPDATE: The whois for MP3U is:

Domain name: MP3U.COM

REGISTRANT Contact:
Gito Inc
MP3U COM (
hostmaster@mp3u.com)
+1.7142421698
Fax: +1.7142421698
1927 Harbor Blvd
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
US

Administrative Contact:
Gito Inc
MP3U COM (
hostmaster@mp3u.com)
+1.7142421698
Fax: +1.7142421698
1927 Harbor Blvd
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
US

Technical Contact:
Gito Inc
MP3U COM (
hostmaster@mp3u.com)
+1.7142421698
Fax: +1.7142421698
1927 Harbor Blvd
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
US

Billing Contact:
Gito Inc
MP3U COM (
hostmaster@mp3u.com)
+1.7142421698
Fax: +1.7142421698
1927 Harbor Blvd
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
NS1.IAD1.NSSRV.COM
NS2.IAD1.NSSRV.COM

Creation date: 21 Sep 2002 19:46:20
Expiration date: 21 Sep 2004 19:47:18

It's possible that Gito Inc is also Gito.com, although the registry information is different for Gito.com. Gito.com has a mirror site at supportcs.com which is registered to almost an identical address as zendmedia.com. Syspage.com has been known to hijack browsers and an attempt to purchase from syspage.com redirects the user to supportcs.com. See http://tired-of-spam.home.comcast.net/syspage.html for more info.

Kazanon

Another P2P file sharing program to avoid is kazanon.com. Kazanon is owned by Walt Rines of Odysseus Marketing and advertised through zendmedia. It promises you completely anonymous file sharing privileges away from the prying eyes of the RIAA. It will make you invisible and untraceable! That is, until you read the "terms and conditions" at the bottom were they more or less come out and say it doesn't work, you promise not to sue them after the RIAA sues you, it's ok with you for them to collect all your personal information and sell it to other people and use it themselves and that you agree they can do this forever even if you uninstall Kazanon, and yes you would love to receive spam from them and all other spammers via email - browser hijacks - instant message programs - popups, yes they may alter any of your computer files - applications - and data at will whenever they want to, and yes sure they can delete any files and applications on your computer if they deem them unfriendly! (like your Spybot S&D and AdAware).

This website will be updated regularly with any new developments. Anyone wishing to contact me for inquiries or to relate their experiences may do so at nomorespyware@yahoo.com.

other programs
home